If you know me then you know my favorite part of the year to cook for is football games… especially the Superbowl! I love-making snacky foods that are only acceptable to eat one day out the year! The following recipe is one I got while working in a kitchen during a part of my hospitality life time. If you know how to make wings you can make this recipe… I’m just letting you in on a little recipe secret that you would not have expected!

Ingredients

20140117-081734.jpg

Package of Chicken Wings – Whatever will fill up your party goers

Flour – Amount will vary depending on amount of wings

vegetable Oil

*Secret Ingredient – I will show you later

Directions

Start by preheating the oven to 400 Degrees (F).  Put the chicken wings in a big mixing bowl and combine the vegetable oil, about 2-Tblsp. for every 12-wings. They should be glossy and coated!

20140117-081746.jpg

Then add the flour, about 4-Tblsp. for every 12-wings, again coated but they shouldn’t be flour white.

20140117-081754.jpg

Then spread the chicken out on an ungreased baking sheet and cook for about 40-50 Minutes. They should be golden and crispy.

Here it comes, the secret ingredient! If you ever go to the grocery store and are an avid shopper like myself (I love the grocery store!) then maybe you have seen this ingredient in the Asian aisle, on the top shelf (at least in Stop & Shop it is). Okay are you ready?!

Mae Ploy!!

20140117-081809.jpg

This is the perfect combination of sweet and spicy and I will never eat a plain chicken wing again after discovering this sauce! You can add this to your chicken wings one of two ways, either pour it on the wings and leave on a plate and only some get covered slightly, OR, put the chicken wings in a mixing bowl again and pour about 1/2 Cup for every 12-Wings in and toss them around to become evenly coated.

20140117-081819.jpg

I promise these will be the hit of your Superbowl party!

20140117-081827.jpg

